Universidad de La Laguna

The University of La Laguna is an institution located in Tenerife, the largest of the seven Canary Islands (the Atlantic archipelago situated off North East Africa). The institution has its main campuses (Central, Anchieta, Guajara and Ofra) in the town of La Laguna, and some other centres dotted around Santa Cruz de Tenerife.

The University of La Laguna, with two hundred years' history, is deeply-rooted on the islands, and is an academic benchmark for the people of the Canaries. Its range of courses has traditionally focused on the study of humanities, experimental and social science, however over the past ten years it has widened the range of qualifications to include short technical courses, meaning that current students have a varied and interesting academic offer, which is increasingly in line with social requirements. Another significant feature is that there is a firm scholarship and grant system available to students.

The extended task of the University of La Laguna is widespread. Courses are on offer in almost all towns on Tenerife, and agreements have been made with the Town Halls on other islands in order to run a cultural programme which adapts to public demand.

The address of the University of La Laguna is:

Universidad de La Laguna
Pabellón de Gobierno, C/ Molinos de Agua s/n.
38207 La Laguna, España
Teléfono: (+34) 922 31 90 00/01

OER/OCW Website: http://ocw.ull.es
Institution Website: http://www.ull.es