We are now OE GLOBAL.
You are viewing archived content. Please visit oeglobal.org for our new site.

Open Education Awards for Excellence Committee

Charge: The OE Awards Committee oversees the administration of the Open Education Awards for Excellence. Members may include previous award recipients as well as other outstanding representatives from the open education community.

The main responsibility of the committee is to gather yearly (online) to review and evaluate nominations to determine the best qualifiers for each award category. The Awards Committee compiles a list of finalists and forwards it to a voting panel and board of directors to make final decisions. Awards are announced at the Open Education Global Conference.

OEC Staff Support: Marcela Morales

Committee Members:

African Virtual University
DeLaina Tonks
Mountain Heights Academy
United States
Cora Bijsterveld_Pic
TU Delft OCW
Katsusuke Shigeta
Hokkaido University
Hsiu-Hau-LIN pic Hsiu-Hau Lin
National Tsing Hua University
Patricia Rosas
Universidad de Guadalajara
Michelle Willmers
University of Cape Town
South Africa
Yin-Nan Huang
National Taiwan University
Sandra Cobián
Universidad de Guadalajara
Anna Comas-Quinn
The Open University, UK
United Kingdom
Carmen Sarabia-Cobo
University of Cantabria
Jose Gigante
University of London
United Kingdom
Alexandra Okada
The Open University, UK
United Kingdom
Eileen Scalon
The Open University, UK
United Kingdom